Skip to main content

Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market (ACM), offered through the Southern Regional Education Board (SREB), is a tuition-savings program for college students who want to pursue graduate degrees that are not offered by their in-state institutions. Students can enroll in out-of-state institutions that offer their degree program and pay the institution's in-state tuition rates.

To qualify you must:

  • Be a resident of one of the 15 SREB states (Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia).
  • Select a program eligible for residents of your home state.
  • Be admitted to the appropriate degree program at Florida State University.
  • Be certified as a resident of your home state by contacting the ACM Coordinator for your state of residence. The letter of certification must be received in the Office of the University Registrar before the first day of classes for the effective term.

For additional information on the Academic Common Market, visit

To begin viewing programs that are approved for your state of residence, visit

Florida State University, A2500 University Center, Tallahassee, FL 32306-2400 | 850.644.6200