Skip to main content

This is your Donation message.

About Us

In 2015, the Center for Academic Retention and Enhancement (CARE), the Office of Admissions and Financial Aid collaborated to create the High School Partners Program. This initiative aims to reduce the college access gap for historically underrepresented students at designated high schools in Duval, Gadsden, Leon, Liberty, and Orange counties.

FSU has experienced exponential growth in applications, acceptances, and enrollment due to intentional recruitment strategies that increased visibility, reduced financial barriers, and provided equitable representation to students at targeted high schools.

Partner Schools

Duval County: Andrew Jackson High School, Edward White High School, Jean Ribault High School, Riverside High School (Formerly known as Lee High School), Westside High School, William M. Raines High School

Gadsden County: Gadsden County High School

Leon County: Amos P. Godby High School

Liberty County: Liberty County High School (Effective 2021-2022)

Orange County: Evans High School and Jones High School (Effective 2021-2022)